Ribblesdale Stakes

2016Ribblesdale Stakes

The Ribblesdale Stakes is a group 2 for 3 year olds fillies over the Oaks distance of 1 mile 4 furlongs. This gives the horses that ran in the Oaks another chance for group honours although it is worth noting that Oaks runners have a woeful record in the Ribblesdale in recent years. The Royal Ascot Betting on the Ribblesdale Stakes tends to follow the Oaks outcome and gives punters a good opportunity to back a Royal Ascot winner.

Ribblesdale Stakes Odds - Click To Bet


15:45 Ribblesdale Stakes (Fillies' Group 2) (Class 1, 1m 4f)
1. Bracelet - J O'Brien - A O'Brien 10/1
2. Lustrous - R Hughes - R Hannon 16/1
3. Criteria - J Doyle - J Gosden 20/1
12 Ran

Aidan O'Brien saddled his first winner of the 2014 Royal Ascot meeting as the 10/1 shot Bracelet stormed clear in the closing stages to win the RIbblesdale Stakes, as coming off a solid gallop set up from her stablemate Terrific, she burst clear and managed to fend of Lustrous and Criteria to land the Group Two prize.

15:05 Ribblesdale Stakes (Fillies' Group 2) (Class 1, 1m 4f)
1. Riposte - T Queally - Lady Cecil 9/2
2. Just Pretending - S Heffernan - J O'Brien 9/2
3. Elik - R Moore - Sir M Stoute 9/2
9 Ran

Lady Cecil bagged her first winner at Royal Ascot as she takes over the Warren Place reins from her late husband Sir Henry and there were emotional scenes as Riposte ran a cracker to win the Ribblesdale Stakes from Just Pretending.

After missing the break, Tom Queally bided his time on the 9/2 shot, but sprinted to the front with a couple of furlongs to go and his filly duly held on from Aidan O'Brien's Just Pretending, whilst Sir Michael Stoute's Elik completed the placings in the Group Two event.

Ribblesdale Stakes Result 2012

15:05 Ribblesdale Stakes (Fillies' Group 2) (Class 1, 1m 4f)
1.Princess Highway - P Smullen - D Weld - 17/2
2.The Fugue - W Buick - J Gosden - 5/2f
3.Shirocco Star - D Holland - H Morrison - 7/1
14 ran

Ribblesdale Stakes Result 2011

15:05 Ribblesdale Stakes (Fillies' Group 2) (Class 1, 1m 4f)
1.Banimpire - J Bolger - K Manning - 3/1f
2.Field Of Miracles - J Gosden - R Hughes - 16/1
3.Dorcas Lane - L Wadham - P Hanagan - 10/1
12 Ran

Ribblesdale Stakes Result 2010

15:05 Ribblesdale Stakes (fillies' Group 2) (Class 1, 1m 4f)
1.Hibaayeb - F Dettori - 4/1jf
2.Eldalil - T O'Shea - 12/1
3.Galic Star - R Moore - 16/1
11 ran

2009 Ribblesdale Stakes Result

Godolphin racked up their first winner at the meeting when Flying Cloud, with Frankie Dettori on board ran a strong race to win from the Henry Cecil trained Flame of Gibraltar. Uvinza a 28/1 shot was third

Ribblesdale Stakes 2008 Result

An impressive run by the John Gosden-trained Michita who makes up for her disappointing seventh in the Epsom Oaks with a comprehensive victory. Ridden by Jimmy Fortune, last year's champion rider at the Royal meeting, she was nicely poised throughout, just behind the leading pack and when Fortune called on her for an effort, she looked spectacular.

1. Michita (Jimmy Fortune) 100-30f
2. Arthur's Girl (Steve Drowne) 7-1
3. Hobby (Seb Sanders) 11-1
9 ran. Dist: 3,2

Ribblesdale Stakes 2007 Result

All My Loving was sent off the 2/1 favourite and was very handy up with the pace, being taken along by the grey Majounes Song. Silkwood came to challenge at the furlong pole and there was no catching her, ridden by Philip Robinson she won by a clear 5 lengths at the line at a price of 4/1 with All My Loving come home in second.

1 Silkwood (P Robinson) 4-1
2 All My Loving (M Kinane) 15-8 fav
3 Dalvina (J Spencer) 8-1
12 ran

Ribblesdale Stakes 2006 Result

With no Oaks runner in the line up it was difficult to know how good a renewal this was of the Rribblesdale and the winner Mount Etoile has done nothing but improve for the step up in distance for trainer William Haggas.

1 Mont Etoile 25-1
9 Scottish Stage 5-2 Fav
3 Maroussies Wings 25-1

Ribblesdale Stakes 2005 Result

Thakafaat reversed Oaks form with Something Exciting and was in the lead a mile out, she led the field towards the stands side entering the straight and was in the lead a long way from home and having seen off most of the field got the better of Twyla Tharp in a head-to-head through the final furlong and was very brave to win as she did.

1 Thakafaat 22-1
2 Twyla Tharp 11-1
3 Asawer 11-1